REPRESENTATION ON OUTSIDE AND OTHER BODIES 2018/2019



List submitted for approval at the annual meeting of the council on 9 May 2018.

Names are marked with an asterisk (*) where the name has changed from 2017/18.

Organisation	Council's Representative(s)
3VA (Voluntary Action Eastbourne), observer.	*Cllr Alan Shuttleworth
Age Concern	Cllr Pat Rodohan (Board Member)
BHT Advice Eastbourne (formerly Eastbourne Housing Aid and Legal Centre)	Cllr Alan Shuttleworth
British Destinations (Annual Conference)	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Margaret Bannister) or nominee
British Destinations (nomination to Policy Committee if election arises)	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Margaret Bannister) or nominee
Cavendish Sports Centre Joint Liaison Committee	Cllrs Colin Murdoch (substitute Colin Belsey) and John Ungar
Citizens Advice Bureau	Cllr Colin Swansborough
Community Safety Partnership	See separate listing for this partnership and its linked groups and forums at end of this schedule.
Cultural Involvement Group	Cllrs Dean Sabri and Md Harun Miah
Disability Involvement Group	Council's Disability Champion (Cllr Janet Coles) and Mr Raymond Blakebrough
East Sussex Building Control Partnership	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Jonathan Dow) N.B. Lead officer to deputise.
East Sussex Equality and Involvement Network – Community Tension	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr John Ungar) or nominee

Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Jonathan East Sussex Gypsy and Traveller Dow) and relevant Shadow Cabinet Forum member (or their respective nominees). Opposition nominee is Cllr Barry Taylor (substitute Cllr Robert Smart). East Sussex Gypsy and Traveller Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Jonathan Dow) or nominee Members' Group East Sussex Health and Wellbeing Cllr Margaret Robinson is nominee. Board Two voting members rotate between districts and boroughs on an annual basis If not a voting member, can attend as an observer with speaking rights. East Sussex Health Overview and Cllr Janet Coles (substitute member name Scrutiny Committee (co-opted to be advised) member) (N.B. law requires nomination to be a member of the Council's Scrutiny Committee) East Sussex Joint Waste Committee Relevant lead Cabinet members (Cllrs *Jim (Must be Cabinet members) Murray and Jonathan Dow) (Substitutes: Cllrs David Tutt and Alan Shuttleworth) East Sussex Strategic Partnership Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr David Tutt) or nominee. Council is represented by the Chief Executive Cllr Jonathan Dow East Sussex Strategic Planning Member Group Eastbourne Amalgamated Charities Council nominated trustees: (Trustees) Mr B R Etheridge (until 31 May 2019) Councillor Janet Coles (until 31 May 2019) Eastbourne and Wealden YMCA Cllr Jim Murray Board Eastbourne and District Enterprise Cllr David Tutt (or nominee) Agency Limited (EDEAL) Eastbourne Cultural Communities Cllr Jim Murray Network (ECCN) Eastbourne Defibrillator Partnership Cllr Alan Shuttleworth (Chair) Eastbourne Education Business Mr Robert Cottrill (Council's Chief Partnership Executive)

Eastbourne Housing Forum Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Alan Shuttleworth) or nominee

Eastbourne Leisure Trust Cllr Jim Murray (N.B. observer/adviser without voting

rights.)

Eastbourne Open Bowling Cllr Pat Hearn Tournament Management Committee

Eastbourne Seniors Club The Mayor or her nominee. (appointment of trustee)

Eastbourne Strategic Partnership Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr David Tutt) or nominee

Equality and Fairness Steering Group Relevant Cabinet Member or nominee (*Cllr Alan Shuttleworth is the nominee)

Redoubt Fortress Access Group Cllr Stephen Holt

Hampden Park Sports Centre Joint Cllrs Pat Hearn and Colin Swansborough Liaison Committee

iESE Limited *Cllr Alan Shuttleworth (General Meeting Representative)

iESE Transformation Limited *Cllr Alan Shuttleworth (General Meeting Representative)

Local Government Association Leader of the Council (with voting rights),

plus Deputy Leader and Opposition Leader (or their respective nominees – Opposition nominee is Cllr Penny di Cara); all of whom should be Cabinet or Shadow Cabinet

members

Local Government Association – East Leader and Deputy Leader of the Council Sussex Branch

Local Government Association Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Margaret Coastal Issues Special Interest Group Bannister) or nominee

Coastal Issues Special Interest Group Bannister) or nominee

Pevensey and Cuckmere Water Level 6 members

Management Board Cllrs Janet Coles, Tony Freebody, Margaret
Robinson, Pat Rodohan, *Jonathan Dow
and Robert Smart

Royal Project (in support of the Royal Council nominated trustee: Hippodrome Theatre) *Cllr Pat Hearn

Salvation Army Eastbourne Steering

Group

Cllr Margaret Bannister

Sussex Police and Crime Panel Cllr John Ungar (until May 2019) (Cllr Colin

Swansborough is the named substitute)

South East England Councils Relevant Cabinet Member or nominee.

Nominee is Cllr *Stephen Holt (with Cllr

David Tutt as substitute)

Sussex Downs College Cllr Jim Murray in the event that the college

seek a nomination from the Council.

Taxi and Private Hire Forum All members of the Licensing Committee

are invited to attend. (N.B. meets only as

and when required.)

Team East Sussex Leader of the Council (Cllr David Tutt).

*Cllr John Ungar is the substitute.

Towner Charitable Trust Cllr Colin Swansborough and Ms Kay Cadell

University of Sussex Court The Mayor and Chief Executive

COMMUNITY CENTRE MANAGEMENT COMMITTEES

Hampden Park Cllr Colin Swansborough

Langney Cllrs Alan Shuttleworth (Langney ward) and

David Tutt (St Anthony's ward)

Old Town Cllr John Ungar

The Trees Cllrs Sammy Choudhury, Pat Hearn and

Colin Murdoch

Regency Park Cllr Steve Wallis

NEIGHBOURHOOD MANAGEMENT PARTNERSHIP GROUPS

East Hampden Park

(Co-ordinated by EBC and Sussex

Police)

Ward councillors are invited to attend all

these groups.

Kingsmere Operations Group (Co-ordinated by Amicus Horizon Housing Association) Old Town (Co-ordinated by Eastbourne Homes)

Shinewater Operations Group (Co-ordinated by EBC)

Willingdon Trees (Co-ordinated by Places for People)

COUNCILLOR REPRESENTATION ON THE EASTBOURNE COMMUNITY SAFETY PARTNERSHIP AND LINKED GROUPS AND FORUMS

Partnership Group	Representation	Councillor(s)
Community Safety Partnership Main Board	Portfolio holding Cabinet Member or nominee	Cllr John Ungar
Joint Action Group (JAG)	Leader of the Council, Portfolio holding Cabinet Member, Opposition Leader and Opposition Shadow Cabinet spokesperson or respective nominees.	Cllrs David Tutt, John Ungar, Tony Freebody and Gordon Jenkins (Opposition group substitute Penny di Cara)
Neighbourhood Watch Committee	One Member from either Group	Cllr John Ungar
Overseas Students Advisory Committee	Two Councillors, one from each Group	Cllrs Margaret Bannister and Colin Murdoch
Nightwatch	One Member from either Group	Cllr John Ungar
Shopwatch	One Member from either Group	Cllr John Ungar
Neighbourhood Panels (Co-ordinated by Sussex Police)	Ward Councillors are invited to attend	